Tactis Africa

More than 50% of Tactis' turnover is generated internationally, the majority of which is on the African continent. As a firm recognized for its neutrality and independence, we work with public authorities on various topics (studies relating to universal service and white zone coverage, TDMP / HD / THD master plan, PPP digital infrastructure set-up, SmartCity master plan, sustainable city / eco-neighbourhood projects, etc.)....), sector regulators (Telecom, Energy, Digital...), telecommunications operators, TowerCo, Fiberco, investors (infrastructure funds, public and private donors), developers (urban planners, architects, developers...) and service operators (mobility/transport, energy, environment...).

A question, a project ?

Physical presence: 2 offices in Africa

Tactis currently has two permanent offices in Ouagadougou and Conakry. In May 2019, a first subsidiary was set up in Kigali, while a second subsidiary will open at the end of 2019 in Tunis. The subsidiary in Kigali focuses on telecom infrastructure, smart cities and datascience while the subsidiary in Tunis will be dedicated to engineering.

The Tactis network in Africa

Tactis is recognised as an expert by many organisations such as the Réseau Francophone de la Régulation des Télécommunications (FRATEL), the African Telecommunications Union (ITU), the European Union but also by donors such as the World Bank, the African Development Bank, the Caisse des Dépôts (France), the CDG (Morocco), etc. Tactis also participates in numerous training programmes in prestigious schools in France.

More than 50% of Tactis' turnover is generated in Africa

Currently, Tactis' team of 70 expert consultants produces nearly €10 million (excluding taxes) of consulting services per year. More than 50% of the firm's turnover is generated internationally, mainly in Africa. Our teams have strategic expertise backed by field experience in supporting more than 150 projects over the current decade, mobilizing more than €5 billion in investments.

As an Assistant to the Contracting Authority (AMO), Tactis supports projects from upstream consulting and design missions to engineering and implementation management. Our multidisciplinary teams are made up of project set-up consultants, technical, economic, financial and datascience experts.

Tactis missions in Africa

Tactis works on the African continent for public authorities on different themes: studies relating to universal service and white zone coverage, TDMP / HD master plan / THD, PPP Telecom set-up), regulators (Telecom, Energy), Telco, Tower Co, Fiberco and financial investors (infrastructure funds, public and private donors).

Tactis - Bernard Binagwaho - Directeur Afrique

Bernard Binagwaho

Director Africa
Bernard is responsible for Tactis' development in Africa, and more particularly in sub-Saharan Africa, through the creation of the subsidiary in Kigali, Rwanda.


CONTACT ME

Tactis - International projects

Contact Bernard Binagwaho

Hello, do you have a question about Tactis' activity in Africa ? Send your email to Bernard Binagwaho, director for Africa

Bernard

Bernard Binagwaho

Directeur Africa
Bernard is responsible for Tactis' development in Africa, and more particularly in sub-Saharan Africa, through the creation of the subsidiary in Kigali, Rwanda.

Tactis Africa

Tactis réalise plus de 50% de son chiffre d'affaires à l'international, dont la majorité sur le continent africain. En tant que cabinet reconnu pour sa neutralité et son indépendance, nous intervenons auprès des autorités publiques sur différentes thématiques (études relatives au service universel et à la couverture des zones blanches, SDTAN / plan directeur HD / THD, montage PPP infrastructures numériques, master plan SmartCity, projets villes durables / ecoquartier ...), des régulateurs sectoriels (Telecom, Energie, Numérique ...), les opérateurs de télécommunications, TowerCo, Fiberco, les investisseurs (fonds d’infrastructures, bailleurs publics comme privés), les aménageurs (urbanistes, architectes, promoteurs ...) et opérateurs de services (mobilité/transport, énergie, environnement ...).

Une question, un projet ?

Présence physique : 2 bureaux en Afrique 

Tactis dispose actuellement de deux bureaux permanents à Ouagadougou et Conakry. Au mois de mai 2019, une première filiale a vu le jour à Kigali, tandis qu’une seconde filaile ouvrira fin 2019 à Tunis. La filiale à Kigali porte sur les infrastructures télécom, les smart cities et la datascience tandis que la filiale à Tunis sera dédiée à l’ingénierie.

Le réseau Tactis en Afrique

Tactis est reconnu comme expert par de nombreux organismes comme le Réseau Francophone de la Régulation des Télécommunications (FRATEL), l’Union Africaine des Télécommunications (ITU), l’Union Européenne mais aussi des bailleurs comme la Banque Mondiale, la Banque Africaine de Développement, la Caisse des Dépôts (France), la CDG (Maroc), etc. Tactis intervient également dans le cadre de nombreux programmes de formation dans de grandes écoles en France.

Plus de 50% du chiffre d'affaire Tactis est réalisé en Afrique

Actuellement, l’équipe de 70 experts consultants de Tactis produit près de 10 millions d’euros (hors taxes) de prestations de conseil par an. Le cabinet réalise plus de 50% de son chiffre d’affaires à l’international, principalement en Afrique. Nos équipes sont dotées d’une expertise stratégique nourrie par une expérience terrain d’accompagnement de plus de 150 projets au cours de la décennie actuelle, mobilisant plus de 5 milliards d’euros d’investissements.

En tant qu’Assistant à Maitrise d’Ouvrage (AMO), le cabinet Tactis accompagne les projets depuis des missions amonts de conseil et de conception jusqu’à l’ingénierie et le pilotage de mise en œuvre. Nos équipes pluridisciplinaires sont constituées de consultants en montage de projets, d’experts techniques, économiques, financiers et de datascience.

Missions de Tactis en Afrique

Tactis intervient sur le continent africain pour les autorités publiques sur différentes thématiques : études relatives au service universel et à la couverture des zones blanches, SDAN / plan directeur HD / THD, montage PPP Telecom), les régulateurs (Telecom, Energie), les Telco, Tower Co, Fiberco et les financiers investisseurs (fonds d’infrastructures, bailleurs publics comme privés).

Tactis - Bernard Binagwaho - Directeur Afrique

Bernard Binagwaho

Directeur Afrique
Bernard est responsable du développement de Tactis en Afrique, et plus particulièrement en Afrique subsaharienne, via la création de la filiale à Kigali au Rwanda.


ME CONTACTER

Tactis - Projets internationaux

Contactez Bernard Binagwaho

Bonjour, vous avez une question sur l'activité de Tactis en Afrique ? Besoin d'une levée de doute en vue d'un futur projet ? Envoyez un email à Bernard Binagwaho, directeur Afrique et Moyen-Orient Tactis.

Bernard

Bernard Binagwaho

Directeur Afrique et Moyen-Orient
Bernard est responsable du développement de Tactis en Afrique, et plus particulièrement en Afrique subsaharienne, via la création de la filiale à Kigali au Rwanda.